English Nerds Unite!

03/02/2010 at 11:06 pm (General) (, )

I decided to start this blog because, well, I’m an English-nerd, grammar-nazi, and word fanatic.

Feel free to leave feedback: what you want to know more about, have questions, stories, favorite quotes, anything really.

  • Every day there will be a word of the day
  • Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, there will be an excerpt (poem, quote, literary excerpt, etc. — suggestions and imput is more than welcome!)
  • Every Wednesday there will be a grammar tip.

If there’s anything else you, as a reader, would like to see happen, please feel free to leave feed back. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. michaeleriksson said,

    Hm…

    You do not live up to your claims:

    It should be “english-nerd” to disambiguate from a nerd of English nationality. (Personally, I would tend to hyphenate a few of the other combinations too.) “english” should likely be capitalized (depending on what set of rules is used). “nazi” should be capitalized. Further, your punctuation is inconsistent.

    Do not get me wrong: It is perfectly in order to make such mistakes (I make many, many myself), but a true perfectionist (which, I take it, you proclaim to be) would not let them slip through without feeling a severe nagging in the back of his head.

    • destork said,

      (I made some changes:-) Thanks for pointing them out. I cannot believe I didn’t hyphenate!)

  2. Melaney said,

    Can’t wait to see the content! Sounds exciting 🙂

  3. destork said,

    Thanks Melaney! Please continue to read and comment 🙂 I love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

